SLPA Membership

As of May, 2016, there over 330 paid members of the Spirit Lake Protective Association. Annual dues cover membership from January 1 through December 31. There are more than 800 shoreline properties on Big Spirit Lake, and it is the goal of the SLPA Board of Directors that every shoreline property owner on the lake be a member. Please tell your neighbors about the Spirit Lake Protective Association and encourage them to join. Dues are $30.00 per year. Additional funds are appreciated for fireworks and for the many special projects undertaken by the association.

TO JOIN THE SLPA, click here to download the membership form.

Current Board Members

President Blaine Strampe
Vice President Joe Ulman
Secretary Rosie Lundquist
Board Member Becki Huisenga
Board Member Karen Baker
Board member Martha Chozen
Board member Jim Howard
Board member Kirk Huisenga
Board member Bill Leupold
Board member Bill Maas
Board member Marsha Smeltzer
Board member John F Smeltzer
Board member Jon Awtry
Board member Don Seltz
Board member Kim Straud
Board member Melaine Zeigler
Board member Scott Zeigler

Board members serve a three-year term and have the option to extend their term. If you desire to become an SLPA board member, please contact any board member listed above.

(C) Spirit Lake Protective Association. P.O. Box 51, Spirit Lake, Iowa, 51360